2013 Classroom Schedule
Class Time: 12pm - 6pm
January 4, 2014
Classroom Course Information
As of March 1, 2010, anyone age 18 through 24 who does not have a valid driver license from another state or country must complete an approved driver education course and a driving skills test to become a licensed driver in Texas.
Senate Bill 1317, passed by the 81st Texas Legislature in 2009, created this requirement and authorized the development of a six-hour adult driver education course to meet the needs of this group of drivers.
The provisions of this law apply only to a first-time Texas driver license applicant. Persons presenting a valid license from another jurisdiction are not required to submit proof of completion of an approved course.
Fee for the Course: The fee for six (6) hours of classroom is $100. This must be paid in full at time of registration and signing of the contract. You may pay by cash or money order.
Behind-the-Wheel Course Information
The student must have a valid driver’s permit.
Fee for the Course: The fee for six (6) hours of driving is $375. The fee for eight (8) hours of driving is $475. This must be paid in full at time of registration and signing of the contract. You may pay by cash, local check or money order.
Driving: You will drive two hours per day. The instructor will pick up the student if it is within an acceptable distance from the driving school.
WE CANNOT PICK UP THE STUDENT ON FORT HOOD.
Appointments: The school reserves the right to either reschedule an appointment or to make available to the student an alternate instructor or automobile in the event of inclement weather, mechanical breakdown, illness or termination of instructor or any other factors beyond our control.
No Show Fee: Once the student has agreed to the appointment, the time will be written on a schedule located in the lobby. The student is expected to drive with their permit at the appointed time. If the student needs to cancel, we must have at least 48 hours advance notice of cancellation or the student will be charged a NO SHOW FEE of $50.00
Learner’s Permit: The student must go to the Department Of Public Safety to take their written test. Department of Public Safety: 302 Priest Drive, Killeen, Texas Phone (254) 634-1919 Hours Mon.- Fri. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. and Wednesday 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Use of automobile for Road Test: Only those students who has taken 6 hours or 8 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction at our school may use the school vehicle for the road test. A fee will be charge for use of a driving school vehicle for the road test. Contact our office for more information.
Cancellation Policy: A full refund will be made to any student who cancels the enrollment contract within 72 hours of the contract signing excluding Saturday, Sunday and legal holidays. After 72 hours any cancellation made be subject to a $50 administrative fee. In- car fees will be determined on a per lesson basis.
Refund Policy: All tuition and fees paid are due and refundable when:
(A) the course of instruction is discontinued by the school, preventing a student from completing the course
(B) the enrollment of the student was procured as a result of any misrepresentation in advertising, promotional materials of the school or course provider or representation made by the owner or employee of the school or course provider.
All refunds will be completed within thirty (30) days after the effective date of enrollment termination
THE SCHOOL DOES NOT GUARANTEE A DRIVER’S LICENSE